Day of the American Cowboy

Edgar's picture
Prime sponsors of HB 1184, Sen. Billie Sutton (LEFT) and Rep. Betty Olson (RIGHT) witnessed Gov. Dennis Daugaard’s signing of their bill to make the fourth Saturday in July a state holiday—the Day of the American Cowboy. Also present for the signing were BACK (L-R): Rep. Jim Schaefer, Sen. Corey Brown, Rep. Troy Heinert, Sen. Jim Bradford, Rep. Dean Schrempp, Rep. Dennis Feickert, Rep. Gary Cammack, and Rep. Scott Craig.
Rate this article: