Early voting for June 3 primary underway

Edgar's picture
Article Image Alt Text
Absentee voting for the June 3 Primary Election opened on Friday, April 18. Voters can vote by mail or in person at their county auditor’s office. In Dewey County, there are three ballots. Republicans will cast votes for their party’s nomination for U.S. Senator and for Governor. Candidates seeking the Senate seat held by retiring Senator Tim Johnson are Stace Nelson, Mike Rounds, Dr. Annette Bosworth, Jason Ravnsborg, and Larry Rhoden. The two Republicans seeking the Governor’s seat are Lora Hubbel and Dennis Daugaard, the incumbent.
Rate this article: 
No votes yet