Tribal voters choose candidates for November

Edgar's picture

The winners of the August 14 Cheyenne River Sioux Tribal Primary Election will advance to the general election on November 6.

For chairman, the candidates will be Kevin Keckler, who got 496 votes, and Harold Frazier, the incumbent, who got 489. The other candidates for chairman and their vote totals were: Ryman LeBeau, 383; Derek Bartlett, 270; Ronald Eugene Rousseau, 219; Warren LeBeau, 205; Joseph Lafferty, 123; and Robert Chasing Hawk, 108.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
No votes yet