County commissioners vote to join enhancement district

Edgar's picture

The Dewey County Commissioners voted Tuesday to join the Central South Dakota Enhancement District. They had met with David Reiss, executive director of the CSDED, earlier and were nudged by the town boards of Timber Lake and Isabel, who pledged to pay their own annual membership dues and part of the county’s.

Present for the discussion were commissioners Bob Berndt, John Meginness, Rod Enright, and Bob Keckler; Timber Lake Town Board Chairman Tom Hermes, Timber Lake Finance Officer Karla Nordyke, Timber Lake Maintenance Manager Brad Kocmich and Isabel Utilities Superintendent Frankie Ducheneaux,

The CSDED assists local governments with grant writing, project management, and ordinances.



To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
No votes yet